Tour of Spain – Evenepoel crushes stage 10, Roglic 2nd and Cavagna 3rd!

Remco Evenepoel (Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl Team) holds the first stage victory of a Grand Tour! The Belgian flew in the 10th period of Tour of Spain, a 30.9 kilometer time trial contested between Elche and Alicante. Impressive power from start to finish in this lap, the red jersey ahead Primoz Roglic (Team Jumbo-Visma) in 48 seconds! Behind the Belgian and the Slovenian, we find the French 1 minute away Remi Cavagna (Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl Team), the wolf pack thus putting both men on the podium for the day. Fourth at 1’22”, the Spaniard carlos rodriguez (INEOS Grenadiers) made a great performance, as did his teammate Pavel Sivakovfifth at 1’27”.

Video – First Grand Tour victory for Remco Evenepoel!

Remco Evenepoel alone in the world, Primoz Roglic overtakes Enric Mas in the general classification

Excellent tenth this time trial (+ 1’51”), Enric Mas but lost his place in the runner-up in the general classification in favor of Primoz Roglic (Team Jumbo-Visma), the two men are now lowered to 2’41” and 3’03” from the untouchable red jersey. in the background, carlos rodriguez is the fourth at 3’55”, then follows Simon Yates (Team BikeExchange-Jayco, 5th in 4’50”) and Juan Ayuso (UAE Team Emirates, 6th at 4’53”). While he should take advantage of this opportunity to climb the overall standings, João Almeida (UAE Team Emirates) disappointed (15th at 2’13”) and remained seventh. Author of a poor performance (44th at 3’49”), Jai Hindley left the top 10, falling from ninth to thirteenth place.

Rémi Cavagna on a good day!

Eight non-runners will be listed in the 10th episode of Tour of Spainto whom Sam Bennett (BORA-hansgrohe), which struggles with Mads Pedersen (Trek-Segafredo) for the green jersey. The first runner under 36 minutes on this 30.9 kilometer course was the Luxembourger Alex Kirsch, authored a time of 35 minutes and 42 seconds. The runner of Trek-Segafredo remained only a few moments in the mind, however, since Michael Hepburn (Team BikeExchange-Jayco) improved their mark by 31 seconds (35’11”).

Good weather from the Australian… but so what Remi Cavagna (Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl Team) literally exploded a few minutes later! Author of a great performance (34’18”), the Clermontois needed 53 seconds to Michael Hepburn, which reaches 30.9 kilometers at an average speed of 54 km/h. Sunday was very ambitious in his declarations, Mads Pedersen (Trek-Segafredo) then crossed the line more than 2 minutes behind the rider wolf packthe Dane who achieved the sixth temporary period.

Bruno Armirail and Rohan Dennis were disappointed

Luke Durbridge (Team BikeExchange-Jayco, + 1’22”), Raul Garcia Pierna (Equipo Kern Pharma, + 1’43”), Xabier Mikel Azparren (Euskaltel-Euskadi, + 1’52”), Bruno Armirail (Groupama-FDJ, + 1’56”), Bob Jungels (AG2R Citroën Team, + 2’15”)… all these good riders were pushed too far from Remi CavagnaAs Rohan Dennis (Team Jumbo-Visma), only provisional fourth at 1’21”.

Arriving after the Australian, Fred Wright (Bahrain Victorious) took the podium in the third fastest time, 53″ behind the Frenchman, then the Briton left the podium after finishing the Lawson Craddock (Team BikeExchange-Jayco), who only conceded 37 seconds to the provisional leader. Nelson Oliveira (Movistar Team, +59″), David de la Cruz (Astana Qazaqstan Team, + 1’16”), Jan Polanc (UAE Team Emirates, + 1’18”), Dylan van Baarle (INEOS Grenadiers, + 1’22”) and Jay Vine (Alpecin-Deceuninck, + 1’26”) then made good runs, then the leaders of the general classification started.

Remco Evenepoel was very strong, Primoz Roglic was second, Rémi Cavagna on the podium

while Thymen Arensman (Team DSM, + 1’59”) and). Jai Hindley (BORA-hansgrohe, + 2’48”) completely gone, that João Almeida (UAE Team Emirates, + 1’13”) – which takes the derivation of the cars in the final and loses a few seconds – is not at the expected level and that Juan Ayuso (UAE Team Emirates, + 1’17”) not much better than the others, the best times must be credited to carlos rodriguez (INEOS Grenadiers, + 22″), Pavel Sivakov (INEOS Grenadiers, + 27″), Simon Yates (Team BikeExchange-Jayco, + 42″), Tao Geoghegan Hart (INEOS Grenadier, + 46″), Miguel Angel Lopez (Astana Qazaqstan Team, +47″), Enric Mas (Movistar Team, + 51″) and Ben O’Connor (AG2R Citroën Team, + 53″) But all these men were overtaken by Primoz Roglic (Team Jumbo-Visma), which beat the time of Cavagna 12 seconds… but mostly by Remco Evenepoel (Quick-Step Alpha Vinyl Team), again on another planet and takes 48 seconds Roglic to take his first stage win in a Grand Tour and further consolidate his red jersey!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.