“We must counter the madness of Erdogan’s war”

Here is their forum: “As Vladimir Putin’s Russia increases its war crimes in Ukraine, Recep Tayyip Erdogan, in the shadow of global emotions, plans to launch another bloodthirsty offensive against the Kurds in northern Syria. Now it is taking advantage of the its status as NATO’s pivot in the context of the conflict in Ukraine to get a blank check from the Atlantic Alliance to intensify its attacks in northern Syria. In the regions controlled by the Autonomous Administration of North and East Syria (Aanes) , despite the terrible conditions caused by the war, the Kurdish, Arab, Assyrian-Chaldean, Armenian and all ethnic populations live together and try to organize themselves in a democratic, feminist and ecological system. They fight to build peace in a permanent dialogue among populations.

Already in 2019, Erdogan launched an offensive at the cost of countless civilian casualties, destruction and acts of barbarism, aimed at destabilizing the Kurdish social and political fabric. Faced with the abuses committed by the Turkish army, Western countries should not look away.

The commitment of the Kurdish fighters of the Kurdistan Workers’ Party (PKK) and the People’s Protection Units (YPG) in the fight against Daesh has nevertheless been decisive, praised by the entire international community. Now, they seem to have been forgotten by the people who praised them yesterday for their courage, determination and heroism. All concerned, we cannot and must not allow Erdogan’s army to attack our Kurdish allies again.

We must not forget that several thousand jihadists are detained in the regions controlled by Aanes. A green light by Erdogan for a new invasion operation would mean destabilization of the region and a serious threat to European security.

Parliamentarians of all political persuasions, we denounce President Erdogan’s war policy and call on European leaders and officials not to succumb to his intimidation!

We call on the Member States of the European Union to guarantee the protection of Kurdish activists and associations present on European soil. We invite France to take over the UN Security Council to order a no-fly zone in northern Syria and place the Kurds in Syria under international protection. Finally, we ask that the Aanes benefit from international recognition, in order to reach a political solution that is likely to build lasting peace in the region. »

The petitioners:

Laurence Cohen (CRCE Senator for Val-de-Marne), Pierre Laurent (CRCE Senator for Paris), Jean-Paul Le Coq (GDR-NUPES Deputy for Seine-Maritime), Nadège Abomangoli (LFI-NUPES Deputy for Seine-Saint – Denis), Cathy Apourceau-Poly (CRCE Senator for Pas-de-Calais), Christine Arrighi (Ecolo-NUPES MP for Haute-Garonne), Viviane Artigalas (SER Senator for Hautes-Pyrénées), Eliane Assassi (CRCE Senator for Seine-Saint-Denis), Clémentine Autain (LFI-NUPES Deputy for Seine-Saint-Denis), Joël Aviragnet (SOC-NUPES Deputy for Haute-Garonne), Jérémy Bacchi (CRCE Senator for Bouches-du -Rhône), Bruno Belin (Senator LR from Vienne), Guy Benarroche (GEST Senator from Bouches-du-Rhône), Esther Benbassa (Ecologist Senator from Paris), Christophe Bex (LFI-NUPES Deputy from Haute-Garonne ), Florence Blatrix Contat (Senator SER in Ain), Annick Billon (Senator UC in Vendée), Éric Bocquet (Senator CRCE in the North), Manuel Bompard (Deputy LFI-NUPES in Bouches-d u-Rhône), Hussein Bourgi (Senate eur SER in Hérault), Soumya Bourouaha (Deputy GDR-NUPES in Seine-Saint-Denis), Louis Boyard (Deputy LFI-NUPES in Val-de-Marne), Daniel Breuiller (Senator GEST of Val-de-Marne) , Céline Brulin (CRCE Senator for Seine Maritime), Marie-Arlette Carlotti (SER Senator for Bouches-du-Rhône), Yan Chantrel (SER Senator for the French living in outside France), André Chassaigne (GDR-NUPES Deputy for Puy-de-Dôme ), Sophia Chikirou (LFI-NUPES Deputy for Paris), Hadrien Clouet (LFI-NUPES Deputy for Haute-Garonne), Thierry Cozic (SER Senator for Sarthe), Cécile Cukierman (CRCE Senator for Loire), Alain David (SOC-NUPES Deputy for Gironde), Sébastien Delogu (LFI-NUPES Deputy for Bouches-du-Rhône), Catherine Deroche (LR Senator for Maine-et- Loire), Pierre Dharréville (GDR-NUPES Deputy for Bouches-du-Rhône), Nassimah Dindar (UC Senator for Réunion), Thomas Dossus (GEST Senator for Rhône), Elsa Faucillon (GDR-NUPES Deputy al that of Hauts-de-Seine), Olivier Faure (SOC-NUPES Deputy for Se ine-et-Marne), Corinne Féret (Senator SER from Calvados), Rémi Féraud (Senator SER from Paris), Jacques Fernique (Senator GEST from Bas-Rhin), Martine Filleul (Senator SER from the Nord), Christophe-André Frassa (Senator LR representing the French living outside France), Guillaume Garot (SOC-NUPES Deputy for Mayenne), Fabien Gay (CRCE Senator for Seine-Saint-Denis), Hervé Gillé (SER Senator for New Aquitaine), Guillaume Gontard (GEST Senator from Isère), Michelle Gréaume (CRCE Senator from the North), Jérôme Guedj (SOC-NUPES Deputy from Essonne), David Guiraud (LFI-NUPES Deputy from the North), Jean Hingray (UC Senator from Vosges), Annie le Houérou (Senator SER from Côtes d’Armor), Corinne Imbert (Senator LR from Charente- Maritime), Victoire Jasmin (Senator SER from Guadeloupe), Patrice Joly (Senator SER from Nièvre), Gisèle Jourda (Senator SER de l’Aude) Sébastien Jumel (Deputy GDR-NUPES in Seine-Maritime), Patrick Kanner (Senator SER in the North), Éric Kerrouche (Senator SER in es Landes), Joël Labbé (GEST Senator for Morbihan), Gérard Lahellec (CRCE Senator for Côtes d’ Armor), Karine Lebon (GDR-NUPES Deputy for Reunion), Élise Leboucher (LFI-NUPES Deputy for Sarthe), Marie -Noëlle Lienemann (CRCE Senator from Paris), Jean-Jacques Lozach (SER Senator from Creuse), Monique Lubin (SER Senator from Landes), Frédéric Mathieu (LFI-NUPES Deputy from Ille-et-Vilaine), Monique de Marco (Senator GEST from Gironde), Michelle Meunier (Senator SER from Loire-Atlantique), Alain Milon (Senator LR from Vaucluse), Paul Molac (MP LIOT from Morbihan), Marie-Pierre Monier (Senator SER from Drôme), Yannick Monnet (GDR-NUPES Deputy for Allier), Louis-Jean de Nicolaÿ (LR Senator for Sarthe), Pierre Ouzoulias (CRCE Senator for Hauts-de-Seine), Paul Toussaint Parigi (GEST Senator for Morbihan), Stéphane Peu ( GDR-NUPES Deputy for Seine-Saint-Denis), Anna Pic (Soc-NUPES Deputy for Manche), Christine Pirès-Beaune (SOC-NUPES Deputy for Puy-de-Dôme), Marie Pochon (Ecolo-NUPES MP for Drôme), Raymonde Poncet-Monge (GEST Senator for Rhône), Thomas Portes (LFI-NUPES MP for Seine-Saint-Denis), Christian Redon-Sarrazy (SER Senator for Haute-Vienne), Sandra Regol ( Ecolo- NUPES Deputy for Bas-Rhin), Laurence Rossignol (SER Senator for Oise), Fabien Roussel (GDR-NUPES Deputy for North), Daniel Salmon (Ecolo Senator for Ille-et-Vilaine), Nicolas Sansu (GDRNUPES Deputy for Cher), Isabelle Santiago (SOC-NUPES Deputy for Val-de-Marne), Pascal Savoldelli (CRCE Senator for Val-de-Marne), Danielle Simonnet (LFI-NUPES Deputy for Paris), Sophie Taillé-Polian (Ecolo-NUPES MP for Val-de-Marne), Sarah Tanzilli (RE MP for Rhône), Jean-Marc Tellier (GDR-NUPES MP for Pas-de-Calais), Jean-Marc Todeschini (SER Senator for Moselle), André Vallini ( Senator SER from Isère), Mari e-Claude Varaillas (Senator CRCE from Dordogne), Yannick Vaugrenard (Senator SER from Loire-Atlantique), Mélanie Vogel (Senator GEST representing the established French outside France), Léo Walter (LFI-NUPES Deputy for Alpes de Haute Provence), Hubert Wulfranc (GDR-NUPES Deputy for Seine-Maritime).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.